Adobe Premiere Project Window Tips

Sorry for the belated post! Had some trouble logging in to WordPress… guess I’m not as digitally literate as I thought.

Anyway! This past week I found myself struggling to keep my video clips organized within Adobe Premiere.  I had my storyboard laid out but I shot scenes out of order and had a hard time finding them after importing everything SO I looked up tutorials on how to keep your windows organized.  This is the best one I found: Project Window Tips.

In this video you’ll learn a) short cuts that allow you to identify specific clips and b) how to display a thumbnail of the clips under the project window.  Taking the time to learn these shortcuts has drastically reduced my frustration with Premiere and has helped me become more time efficient, I spend less time searching for clips and more time actually editing them.  Success!

Leave a Reply

