Threat Level: Cathedral (Remix Rough Cut)

Watch it here.

My intent is to mix the serious problem with odd and humorous associations. The end is an attempt to not get too “rah rah lets tar and feather the bomber”, i.e. a warning of sorts, but I’m not sure how much I like it. Tell me what you all think.

8 Comments on “Threat Level: Cathedral (Remix Rough Cut)”

  1. codirae325 says:

    You definitely make light of an annoying situation going on right now for all of us! I really like how you had three clips showing at the same time! That was cool. Some of the beginning audio was hard to hear, but I really like the repetition and connections you are making.

  2. kcbz13 says:

    Haha, I hope that our “bomber” gets a chance to see this somehow….but in all seriousness, I loved it. The Batman clip was priceless, and the constant cutting matched the intensity of the show. I hope you can add the multiple frames in each scene throughout the video–that would make it the ultimate 24 paraody. Maybe even add a clip of Jack bauer getting a call, and then you cut to a cell phone receiving an ENS message, and then back to Bauer as he screams or hits something/someone.

  3. jcgilbride says:

    The opening scenes with The Perfect Score mashed with the alarm were absolutely perfect, I’m sure everyone can relate at this point. But I didn’t completely understand where the ending came from, I feel like it might create a better narrative to end on a Jack Bauer scene, something along the lines of what Ken suggested.

  4. jcgilbride says:

    OH and the Batman clip, hystericalllll

  5. fnha says:

    Great mix, I really like the part where three separate clips were shown at once, it really gives the whole thing a cinematic feel. The editing does give a certain sense of urgency and moves the narrative along. My favorite part was of course the batman clip.

  6. sceraso says:

    Holy hilarious batman! This is good stuff Regis. I agree with what’s been said thus far. I think the ending is a little odd, though. As it stands, it is kind of a rah rah tar and feather message. Can you think of another way to end it on a more humorous note? Perhaps more batman?! 🙂

  7. Melissa says:

    First of all, I think that “more batman” is advice on par with “more cowbell”. DO IT hahaha. I will also say that I thought this was good enough that I naturally wanted to post it to Facebook because a lot of people will appreciate it. Well done!

  8. dvose says:

    Oh this is hilarious! I loved the repetition of Jack Bauer “Tell me where the bomb is!” So effective. Also the music and panning of the cathedral at beginning and end are great So dramatic- I really got the parody here.


Leave a Reply

